badge  badgeGSBA Accredited seal GSBA seal GSBA Exemplary Board badge

The Columbia County Board of Education was named an "Exemplary School Board" by the Georgia School Boards Association in 2022.

Columbia County's five-member School Board is the official governing body for the school district. Its responsibilities include policy-making, budget approval, hiring and evaluation of the superintendent, hearing appeals of discipline and grievance issues, and other duties as prescribed by law.
David Dekle
Mr. David Dekle
David Alalof
Mr. David Alalof                                                         
District 1
Vice Chairman
Blue Ridge Elementary, River Ridge Elementary, Riverside Elementary, South Columbia Elementary, Stevens Creek Elementary, Greenbrier Middle, Lakeside Middle, Riverside Middle, Stallings Island Middle, Greenbrier High, Lakeside High
Kristi Baker
Mrs. Kristi Baker                                                     
District 2   
Brookwood Elementary, Evans Elementary, Lewiston Elementary, Martinez Elementary, South Columbia Elementary, Westmont Elementary, Columbia Middle, Evans Middle, Grovetown Middle, Lakeside Middle, Evans High, Grovetown High, Lakeside High
DIstrict 3 Board of Education Representative Judy Teasley
Mrs. Judy Teasley
District 3 
Baker Place Elementary, Evans Elementary, Greenbrier Elementary, Lewiston Elementary, North Columbia Elementary, Parkway Elementary, Riverside Elementary, Columbia Middle, Evans Middle, Greenbrier Middle, Riverside Middle, Evans High, Greenbrier High, Grovetown High 
Ms. Lee Ann Meyer
District 4
Baker Place Elementary, Brookwood Elementary, Cedar Ridge Elementary, Euchee Creek Elementary, Grovetown Elementary, North Columbia Elementary, North Harlem Elementary, Greenbrier Middle, Grovetown Middle, Harlem Middle, Greenbrier High, Grovetown High, Harlem High