Foundation » Who We Are

Who We Are

Established in 2023, the Columbia County School District Foundation is a nonprofit organization that directly serves the Columbia County School District. 
The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) tax-deductible organization led by a governing body of Trustees. Our Trustees work in partnership with businesses, community members, CCSD staff, parents, and students.
Foundation Trustees
The Foundation's Trustees direct and manage the affairs of the Foundation. Trustees are appointed by the Foundation's nominating committee. CCSD employees who serve as Foundation Trustees are non-voting members. 
Adam Williams, President
Stan Shepherd, Vice-President
Megan Moye, Secretary
Steve Baxter
Wendy Perry
Jonathan Samuel
Lee Ann Meyer, CCBOE Representative
Dr. Steve Flynt, Superintendent of Schools 
Alex Casado, Chief Financial Officer (serves as Foundation Treasurer)
Ashley Rice, Foundation Coordinator (serves as Foundation Executive Director)
Contact Us
4781 Hereford Farm Road, Evans, GA 30809
706-541-2723 ext. 5140